Full-frontal assault.

If I don’t bombard you daily with my Twitter (@paigeworthy) and Facebook (fat chance) postings, then you might not know that my first post for The Smartly — Chicago is up today.

I know, I know.
I’m all over the place.

Go read it. You may recognize some of the…thematic elements. But it’s sort of an introduction to who I am, or at least who I’ve become in the past month or so.

I’m all over the place, but how could I turn down a new source for readers?
And — imagine this — people write lots of comments on there!
I promise, if you leave me a note here, I won’t bite you. Even if you say something awful about only being here to mock me. (You know who you are, jerk.)
I’ve been told by more than a couple of people that coming here is like reading my personal diary, and it’s hard to know even where to begin when writing a comment. Well…you know. Write your own diary; share it here. It’s just someone else’s life. If it resonates with you, if you can relate? Let me know.

If you want me to write about something, for Christ’s sake, let me know. I’m only one woman! It’s hard to come up with these things all the time.

Conversely:
Think I’m an airhead? A complete twit?
I can take it.

I won’t beg. But I do love your thoughts. Heck, I love you.
Leave me some love back.

Tags:

11 Responses to “Full-frontal assault.”

  1. Aurore Labenheim Says:

    I know…I am always so sad to not find any comment under my postings…I know that people read them (they talk to me about them) so WHY DON'T YOU SAY SOMETHING??!?: )

  2. Kyle Rohde Says:

    Love you and love your writing – congrats on the continued spread of Paigery across the Chicago blog universe 🙂

  3. Anonymous Says:

    I'd like to hear more about your relationships (past and present). I found your blog through Twitter and was instantly a fan of yours and I check your blog daily! My face lights up with a smile when I see you have put up a new post!I recently just broke up with my boyfriend as well and it encourages me to know that I'm not the only girl out there who feels this way. Even though I don't know you personally, I feel like I do. And your words sooth my broken heart more than you will ever know.Please, keep writing and write as often as you desire.

  4. paige worthy Says:

    Anonymous, I am in love with you.Seriously.

  5. Lo Says:

    Love your thoughts, spontaneity, vivacity and energy. Don't use it all up at once.Bravo to you, my dear.

  6. Mr. Apron Says:

    Dear Twithead:I have noticed a marked decline in the commentude on my blog in the last several months. I think they have all abandoned me and are at Smartly Chicago having a party, burning me in cyber-effigy.Discuss.Many thanks,Mr. Apronsauce

  7. Anonymous Says:

    And I am in love with you right back!I have even been thinking of starting my own blog to let out some of this emotion I've been bottling inside. I too have been keeping myself busy with friends, taking vacations, and going shopping. I’m starting to realize that I can’t keep pretending like these feelings aren’t there. I need to release them, even though I’m deathly afraid of what these feelings might be.I look forward to what the future holds for both of us. I already know we will turn into stronger, more powerful women because of these breakups. “Dear World, WATCH US SHINE!” 🙂

  8. Megan Says:

    I often don't know what to write because I feel like I need to have some revelation that you don't–and I never do. But, as I told you probably years ago, reading your LiveJournal (when it still was) and now reading this, makes me feel so much less alone. Honestly, when I'm having a really hard time with something, I read this or your LJ. Creepy as it may be, I actually have searched tags in your LJ to find subjects that cover what I'm struggling with. There is something about the way you write that makes me feel better; less alone, more hopeful, more in touch with MY feelings. Your writing is relatable even when I am not in even a remotely similar situation, which is why I check this blog every single day, haha. But it is especially amazing when we're going through something similar. I tell ya, therapeutic. So, there you have it. Please write more. It keeps me going. 🙂

  9. Shelley Coryell Jacobs Says:

    My only complaint is that you don't post on this blog enough! PS: I am so glad someone else said they light up when they see you've posted a blog. Now I don't feel so creepy-stalker-blog-watcher. It's just that sometimes, I wonder how it was you got into my brain and stole the thoughts right out from above my nose! Seriously. Can you, like, up your post-quota to a modest two a day?

  10. ruthan Says:

    Well, since you asked: i am proud of your determination, hopeful that your time in singledom will help you become more comfortable with stillness, in sympathy with your loneliness, and — frankly — really, really relieved that you and Tinfoil Dude are done. I didn't say so because (a) i was nowhere near the situation and (b) i can't really explain why and (c) what do i know anyway, but … he made me really nervous. Also (d) it's nice to be reminded that you don't bite. I'm reading, and i'm rooting for you, O plucky heroine of your own story.

  11. Viaggiatore dal Mondo Says:

    So my morning laugh/gasp came as I clicked through to the Smartly link, and the post at the top at that moment started off, "I'm five months pregnant with my second child…" (Whaaaaaaaaat?!?!?!?!!!!) I, too, am with Ruthan — rooting for you the plucky heroine. Stay Plucky, Paige! And thanks for making reading blogs fun again.

Leave a Reply

