All snark and defiance aside…

Happy Valentine’s Day. It means a lot to me that you come here and read the things I’ve written, even if they make you not want to date me.

Because I can’t bake each of you cupcakes or cookies, here’s a picture of me with a leaf shaped like a heart. One of my ex-boyfriends took it. My nose was cold that night. That ex-boyfriend  hasn’t appeared in this blog much. But he’ll be in my novel.

And here’s a song for you: the lovely and talented Ingrid Michaelson covering Elvis’ “Can’t Help Falling in Love.”

Enjoy: Ingrid Michaelson — Can’t Help Falling In Love (Live At Daytrotter)

6 Responses to “All snark and defiance aside…”

  1. Brian Says:

    Nice pic, great song…I will wait for my cupcake…
    Happy Valentine’s Day Paige…

  2. min. Says:

    I’d date you.

    Wait.

    What?

    PRANK CALLER. I mean, commenter.

  3. Lauren Says:

    Owl be your Valentine.

  4. Shelley Says:

    You’re so cute! And witty! And thoughtful! And datable! You’re totally well-adjusted and self-assured, I can tell. And all the qualities I just mentioned? Pretty sure they are highly desirable among cute, witty, thoughtful, datable, well-adjusted, and self-assured men! Just say’n.

  5. Katrina Says:

    Happy Valentine’s Day, Paige. I am wishing you all the best, and hoping that we both find something worthy of us, soon. Your blog always makes me smile, and your writing skill truly humbles me. Cheers, Mate.

  6. Katrina Says:

    haha! it worked! You’re right, it was my website that was effing it up. Oh well… 🙂

Leave a Reply

